Amman – Amman International Film Festival

عن عمان

يعتبر الأردن بشكل عام، وعمان بالأخص، نقطة التقاء هامة للفن والتاريخ والثقافة، لتدمج الماضي بالحاضر والمستقبل. وبوصفها المستضيف الرسمي لمهرجان عمان السينمائي الدولي- أول فيلم، ستحمل العاصمة هذا الإرث للأمام، على أمل تعزيز المواهب الإقليمية والدولية.

وتعد عمان واحدة من أكثر المدن العربية حداثة، بدءا من مراكز التسوق والفنادق الفخمة والمطاعم العالمية. والبنية التحتية الحديثة وأنظمة الإتصال المتطورة،  إلى الأسواق التي تعج بالحيوية وسط المدينة. وصولا لصالات العرض الفنية في الدوار الأول. وعطر الياسمين الذي يفوح عبقه بين شوارع جبل اللويبدة، حيث ما من شيء يضاهي الاستمتاع بفنجان من القهوة التركية مع غروب الشمس فوق الأحياء الساحرة لعمان القديمة.

عمان مدينة متناقضة، لذلك ثمة شيء فيها للجميع، باختلاف الفئات العمرية واهتماماتها. سواء كنت تبحث عن مشهد للثقافة والفنون، أو لمحة عن التاريخ، أو تجربة طعام لا مثيل لها، أو حياة ليلية نابضة بالحياة، فعمان تلبي كل ما تطمح إليه.

وفيما يتعلق بالمشهد الفني، هناك الكثير من المساحات الفنية والثقافية، مثل “بيت الأفلام” الخاص بالهيئة الملكية للأفلام، الذي وصف بأنه  مدخل تعليمي ملهم للراغبين في معرفة المزيد عن السينما. ويهدف “بيت الأفلام” لتطوير صناعة الفنون السمعية والبصرية، وتشجيع الثقافة السينمائية الناشئة في الأردن.

 

وسيقام المهرجان في منطقة العبدلي، ذات المسارح الحديثة. وفنادق الخمسة نجوم والمقاهي والمطاعم المتعددة ومنطقة المشاة الواقعة على بعد مسافة قصيرة من المسارح والأماكن الرئيسية للمهرجان. لمعرفة المزيد عن مكان المهرجان، قم بزيارة موقع بوليفارد
ومن بعد الفلافل توجه إلى “حبيبة”، مَعلمٌ أردني
والضيافة متجذرة في الثقافة الأردنية، وهذه الصفة عززت ثقافة “طعام” لا مثيل لها. إذ يمكنك الذهاب لتناول الحمص والفلافل المثالي في “هاشم”، الذي يعد من أشهر المطاعم الأردنية الشعبية العريقة التي تخدم الناس والسياح منذ فترة طويلة، في قلب المدينة.آخر، والذي يمكن القول أنه يقدم أفضل كنافة ستجربها على الإطلاق.

وبخلاف المأكولات الشعبية، تضم عمان مجموعة واسعة من المطابخ العالمية بدءا من سلاسل الوجبات السريعة إلى منشآت الطعام الفاخرة. بغض النظرعما تفضله، هنالك شيء واحد مؤكد: لن تجوع  أبدا في عمان!

 

وللتجول في أرجاء المدينة، يعتبر “أوبر”و”كريم” من أكثر تطبيقات خدمة مشاركة الركوب الموثوقة، ونادرا ما تكون السيارة القادمة على بعد أكثر من ثلاث دقائق، ويتراوح متوسط سعر الرحلة في أوبر/ كريم من 2-5 دنانيرأردنية. وستجد أيضا سيارات الأجرة الصفراء والحافلات العامة.

وأخيراً وليس آخراً، عمان مدينة آمنة. إنها عاصمة كبيرة تضم نحو 4.5 مليون نسمة، ولكنها مأمونة.

اعرف المزيد عن مدينة عمان

 

 

 

استشكف المزيد إذا كنت تفكر بالبقاء لبضعة أيام أخرى في الأردن، ننصحك بالخروج من العاصمة واكشاف المزيد من البلد.

إذ يمكنك القيام برحلة نهارية إلى مدينة جرش، واحدة من أكثر المدن الرومانية المحافظ عليها في المنطقة. أو اختبر تجربة فريدة من نوعها من انعدام الوزن في أخفض بقعة على سطح الأرض، أثناء السباحة في مياه البحر الميت.

وكخيار بديل، يمكنك التنزه في غابات محمية عجلون الكثيفة. وإذا كان الوقت متاحا، إقضِ ليلة في واحد من الفنادق البيئية “إيكولودج” هناك.

أخيراً وليس آخراً، توجه صوب الجنوب وشاهد بنفسك روعة مدينة البتراء النبطية، إحدى عجائب الدنيا السبع. ومن ثم لوادي رم، الذي كان موقع تصوير أفلام عديدة منها: ” لورانس العرب”، “المريخي”، “علاء الدين”، ومؤخرا “حرب النجوم: صعود سكاي ووكر”.
وانتظر هناك حتى غروب الشمس حيث تتحول
الكثبان الرملية لظلال جميلة من اللونين الوردي والأرجواني، واستمتع بالسهر والتخييم حول النيران المشتعلة، والنوم تحت النجوم.
اكتشف الأردن.
الطقس تتميز عمان بطقسها اللطيف الفريد في المنطقة، لاسيما في الربيع. وفي شهر نيسان، لا تتجاوز درجات الحرارة 25 درجة (مئوية) نهارا، ولا تنخفض عن 12 درجة (مئوية) ليلا.

الحقوق محفوظة 2019 مهرجان عمان السينمائي

تابعنا

تواصل معنا

عنوان المكتب : اديغو اتيريوم , 1 افينيو رفيق الحريري , عمان , الأردن

بريد إلكتروني : info@aiff.jo

الحقوق محفوظة 2019 مهرجان عمان السينمائي

تابعنا

تواصل معنا

عنوان المكتب : اديغو اتيريوم , 1 افينيو رفيق الحريري , عمان , الأردن

بريد إلكتروني : info@aiff.jo

Amman – Amman International Film Festival

About Amman

Jordan in general, and Amman in particular, has long been an important meeting point for art, history and culture, merging the past, present and future. As the host of the Amman international Film Festival- Awal Film, Amman will carry this legacy forward, in the hope of fostering regional and international talent.  Amman is considered one of the most modernized Arab cities, with everything from shopping centers with world brands, luxurious hotels, international restaurants, modern infrastructure and telecommunications system to the bustling souks of downtown, the cobbled walkways and art galleries of the first circle and the jasmine scented neighborhood of Lweibdeh, where nothing beats enjoying a cup of Turkish coffee as the sun sets over the charming neighborhoods of old Amman.

The Festival will be hosted in the Abdali district, with its state-of-the art theaters, five-stars hotels, multiple cafés and restaurants, pedestrian area all within a walking distance from the theaters and the festival’s main venues. 

To learn more about the venue of the festival, visit Abdali Boulevard’s website.

Amman is a city of contrasts and so there’s something in it for everyone, for every age group and interest. Whether you’re looking for the arts and culture scene, a glimpse into history, an unparalleled food experience or the vibrant nightlife, Amman has you covered.

As far as the art scene goes, there are plenty of artistic and cultural spaces, such as the Film House of the Royal Film Commission, described as the doorway to educate and inspire those who want to learn and know more about cinema, film, and the audio-visual arts. The Film House aims to develop the audio-visual industry while encouraging the emerging film culture in Jordan.

Jordanian culture is rooted in hospitality and as such, has fostered an unparalleled food culture. Go in pursuit of the perfect falafel, hummus and mezze dishes at Hashem, a Jordanian institution long-serving the population from the heart of downtown Amman. Walk off the falafel and head towards Habeeba, another Jordanian institution, which offers what is arguably the best Kunafah you’ll ever try.

If Levantine popular cuisine isn’t your thing, restaurants in Amman cover the whole range of international cuisines from fast food chains to fine dining establishments. No matter what you prefer, one thing is certain, you’ll never go hungry in Amman!

Amman’s nightlife is understated yet vibrant. Amman has a range of restaurants, gastropubs and bars to explore. At the end of a long day of events in Abdali, check out any of the rooftop restaurants and bars, all within a walking distance of the Festival’s main events. You can also venture out into the posh neighborhood of Abdoun or Jabal Amman for more.

To get around the city, Uber and Careem are the most dependable ride-sharing apps and the next car is rarely more than three minutes away. An average Uber/ Careem ride varies from 2 JOD to 5 JODs. Local yellow taxis and public buses are also available.

Last but not least, Amman is safe. It is a big capital with some 4,5 million residents, yet secure.

Learn more about Amman

Explore Further If you are staying a few more days in Jordan, we recommend you venture out of the Capital and explore more of the country itself.

You can go for a day trip to Jerash, one of the best Roman preserved cities in the region. You can go for a different swim at the Dead Sea, the lowest point on earth, and enjoy the weightless feeling of floating in its salty waters. Alternatively, you can hike in the lush reserve of Ajloun; and if time allows, spend a night in one of its ecolodges.

Last but not least, take the time to go south and see by yourself the magnificence of the Nabataean city of Petra, one of the Seven World Wonders. Then head towards Wadi Rum 

the filming location of so many movies from “Lawrence of Arabia” to “The Martian”, “Aladdin” and most recently “Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”. Stick around till sunset when its sand dunes turn into the most beautiful shades of purple and pink and then spend the night around a bonfire, camping under the stars.

Weather Amman is known for its distinctive dry and pleasant weather in the region, particularly in Spring. In April, temperatures wouldn’t exceed 25 degrees Celsius (77 degrees Fahrenheit) nor get lower than 12 degrees Celsius (54 degrees Fahrenheit) at night.

Copyright 2019 Amman International Film Festival 

Follow us

Get in touch

Office Address: 7 Omar Bin Alkhattab Street, Jabal Amman, Amman, Jordan

Email: info@aiff.jo

Copyright 2019 Amman International Film Festival 

Follow us

Get in touch

Office Address: Edgo Atrium. 1 Rafiq Al-Hariri Avenue, Abdali, Amman, Jordan

Email: info@aiff.jo