AIFF Board – Amman International Film Festival

مجلس الإدارة

 الأميرة ريم علي أسست الأميرة ريم علي معهد الاعلام الأردني في 2007 وهي عضو تنفيذي في مجلس مفوضي الهيئة الملكية الأردنية للأفلام منذ سنة 2005. قبل اقترانها بالأمير علي بن الحسين في 2004، عملت الأميرة ريم في العديد من المؤسسات الصحافية العالمية من بينها (سي إن إن – CNN) و(بي بي سي – BBC) وتلفزيون (بلومبرغ – BloombergTV) وتلفزيون دبي ووكالة (اليونايتد براس للأخبار – UPI) وراديو (مونتي كارلو).

تخرجت الأميرة ريم بدرجة الماجيستير من كلية الصحافة في جامعة كولومبيا، وهي تحمل أيضاً شهادة عليا في العلوم السياسية من معهد (Institut d’Etudes Politiques) في باريس ودرجة ماجستير في الأدب الإنجليزي من جامعة السوربون. 

حازت الأميرة ريم العديد من الجوائز المرموقة تقديراً لجهودها في مجالات الصحافة والإعلام والثقافة في الأردن والمنطقة العربية. كان آخرها في نيسان 2018، حيث مُنحت “وسام الأمير هنري الملاّح” من قبل الرئيس البرتغالي في ليسبون. كما كرّمت المؤسسة الأميركية للإعلام في الخارج (America Abroad Media) الأميرة ريم، تقديراً لدورها المميز في مجال الإعلام، وذلك في واشنطن في تشرين الثاني عام 2017. وفي تشرين الثاني 2013، مُنحت الأميرة ريم درجة الدكتوراه الفخرية في الآداب من جامعة كوفنتري البريطانية. كما نالت جائزة منتدى “المفكرون العالميون” للتميّز في الصحافة في تشرين الأول 2012. وفي أيلول 2011،  قُلدت “وسام جوقة الشرف الفرنسية برتبة فارس” من قبل السفيرة الفرنسية في الأردن. وفي العام ذاته، نالت جائزة مرموقة من كلية الصحافة في جامعة كولومبيا، والتي تُمنح سنوياً لأصحاب التميز في مهنة الصحافة والإعلام من خريجي الجامعة.  

للأميرة ريم علي شغف بالسينما  التي تتذوقها بمختلف أنواعها. 

ويحلو لها أن تذكر قول الشاعرة والكاتبة مارغريت آتوود: “لا يمكن قتل المقدرة على سرد القصص لأنها فطرية في داخل الانسان.”  

إقرأ المزيد

 

رجا غرغور حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة لويولا في لوس أنجلوس – كاليفورنيا. ومنذ ذلك الحين وهو عضوٌ ناشطٌ في العديد من المنظمات والمؤسسات والمنظمات غير الحكومية الأردنية. قام غرغور، عام 2003، بتأسيس وتصميم وافتتاح متحف السيارات الملكي. وهو أيضًا عضو في مجلس أمناء متحف الدبابات الملكيّ ويشغل منصب رئيس اللجنة التنظيميّة فيه. ويرأس غرغور مجلس إدارة متحف الأطفال، وبصفته عضواً في النادي الملكي للدراجات النارية في الأردن، فهو مسؤول عن تعديل القوانين والضغط نحو الاستخدام الآمن للدراجات النارية في الأردن. يرأس غرغور نادي الرياضات الجوية الملكي الأردني، حيث يتولى مسؤولية إدارة جميع الرياضات الهوائية في البلاد.

 رجا غرغور عضوٌ في اللجنة التنفيذية لمجلس المفوضين في الهيئة الملكية الأردنية للأفلام – ويشغل حاليًا منصب مدير التراث الملك الأردني.

يهوى غرغور الاستماع إلى موسيقى الجاز والروك، وهو من محبّي تاريخ السيارات والسينما.

أفلامه المفضلة: “سينما باراديسو”، و”ميديترانيو” وهو مولعٌ بجميع الأفلام التي أخرجها الأخوان كوين وميل بروكس.

إقرأ المزيد

 

عمر المصري هو المدير الإداريّ ل Edgo، وهي مجموعة إقليميّة بارزة في مجال النفط والغاز تعمل في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. يتمتّع المصري بأكثر من 28 عام خبرة، في مجالاتٍ منها الاستثمار والخدمات المصرفية التجارية. عام 1996، وقبل انضمامه إلى مجموعة Edgo، أنشأ االمصري مجموعة أطلس الاستثمارية  Atlas Investment في منطقتي الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. عام 2004، استحوذت مجموعة البنك العربي على أطلس الاستثمارية وجعلتها ذراعها المصرفي الاستثماري- مجموعة العربي للاستثمار (“AB Invest“)، وتم تعيين المصري أول رئيس عالمي للخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية في البنك العربي. قبل أن يعمل في مجموعة أطلس الاستثمارية، أدار صندوق للاستثمارات المالية لدى Foreign & Colonial Emerging Markets  في لندن، حيث قام بتنظيم وإدارة الصندوق الاستثماري الإقليمي الأول لمنطقتي الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا والذي تم إدراجه في بورصة نيويورك.

المصري حاصلٌ على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم الماليّة من جامعة جورج واشنطن في الولايات المتّحدة الأمريكية. وقد تابع مسيرته الأكاديميّة بإكمال دورةٍ تدريبيّةٍ مكثّفةٍ مدّتها سنتين حول التسهيلات الائتمانيّة في كليّة وارتون للأعمال/ بنك فيلادلفيا الوطني في الولايات المتحدة. وهو عضوٌ في منظمة الرؤساء الشباب (YPO) منذ عام 2001، وقد تم اختياره قائدا عالميّا شابّا من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي.

يستمتع المصري بالتزلج وبأعمال البستنة والسفر والجري. 

ومقولته المفضّلة هي لكيانو ريفز: “يجب أن تكون جميع الأفلام والمهرجانات السينمائيّة بمثابة لحظة لقاء واحتفال بالفن والإنسانية. من المؤسف إن وقع انقسام بين هذه العناصر “.

إقرأ المزيد

 

باتر قردن يشغل باتر قردن حاليًا منصب المدير التنفيذي لشركة العبدلي للاستثمار والتطوير (المجموعة وفروعها). وهو يتمتّع بعقودٍ من الخبرة في مجال التمويل والعقارات. قبل انضمامه إلى مجموعة العبدلي للاستثمار والتطوير، كان يعيش في قطر حيث شارك في لجنة تأسيس بنك قطر الأول للاستثمار، كما وشغل منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة المشاريع الدولية، حيث من ضمن مسؤولياته الإشراف على محفظة العقارات والعمليات الأخرى التي يملكها المساهمون.

كان قردن جزءاً من شركة زارا القابضة التي تمتلك عدة فنادق تديرها علامات تجارية عالمية. عام 2003، انضمّ إلى مركز دبي الماليّ العالميّ كمديرٍ ماليّ. وقبل ذلك، عمل قردن لمدة ست سنوات في التأمين والأعمال المصرفيّة والتصنيع في شركة آرثر أندرسن.

باتر قردن حاصلٌ على درجة الماجستير في العلوم الماليّة والإداريّة تخصّص تسويق من جامعة تامبا الأميركية.

وعلى الصعيد الشخصيّ، يستمتع باتر قردن بالنشاطات المتعلقة بالرياضة، بما في ذلك ركوب الدراجات النارية وسباقات الهواة. كما أنه مولعٌ بالسيارات القديمة والأفلام. اقتباسه السينمائي المفضل هو “Carpe Diem” 

إقرأ المزيد

 

ناديا عبد الهادي سختيان ولدت نادية عبد الهادي سختيان في القدس ونشأت في مصر وإنجلترا والأردن وألمانيا. مشروعها الأحدث والأكثر أهمية هو ترجمتها إلى الإنجليزية الأعمال الضخمة المكونة من ثمانية مجلدات التي قام بها الباحث التوراتي الألماني والمستشرق جوستاف دالمان: “العمل والعادات في فلسطين”. كما أنتجت سختيان في السابق فيما مضى برنامج مدته نصف ساعة يُدعى “Jordan Weekly لقسم اللغة الإنجليزية في إذاعة المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية. 

قبل انتقالها إلى الأردن ، بدأت سختيان مسيرتها المهنية كصحافية في محطة WDR التلفزيونية في ألمانيا، حيث شاركت في إنتاج برنامج ما وراء الأخبار “ZumTage” إضافةً إلى العديد من الأفلام الوثائقية. كما كانت عضوًا فعّالاً في مكتب جامعة الدول العربية ببون عاصمة ألمانيا الغربية سابقا. وتحمل سختيان شهادة الماجستير في العلوم السياسية وعلم الاجتماع وآداب اللغة الإنجليزية من جامعة بون.

ناديا عبد الهادي سختيان قارئة نهمة ومسافرةً يحفّزها حب المعرفة وشغوفةً بالحفاظ على البيئة نظيفة وجميلة. 

تقول نادية سختيان: “صناعة الأفلام هي الفن المعاصر، يمكنها الوصول إلى جمهورٍ أوسع والترفيه عنه والتأثير فيه أكثر بكثير من الرواية. وهي في هذا الصدد وسيلة قوية وبالتالي يمكن أن تلعب دورًا مهمًا في التقارب بين الشعوب والثقافات.”

إقرأ المزيد

 

الحقوق محفوظة 2019 مهرجان عمان السينمائي

تابعنا

تواصل معنا

عنوان المكتب : ادجو اتريوم، جادة رفيق الحريري (1)، العبدلي، عمان، الأردن

بريد إلكتروني : info@aiff.jo

الحقوق محفوظة 2019 مهرجان عمان السينمائي

تابعنا

تواصل معنا

عنوان المكتب : ادجو اتريوم، جادة رفيق الحريري (1)، العبدلي، عمان، الأردن

بريد إلكتروني : info@aiff.jo

AIFF Board – Amman International Film Festival

The Board

Princess Rym Ali is the founder of the Jordan Media Institute and the Executive Commissioner at the Royal Film Commission – Jordan since 2005. Prior to marrying Prince Ali Bin Al Hussein in 2004, Princess Rym worked for several international media outlets, including CNN, BBC, Dubai TV, Bloomberg TV, Radio Monte Carlo Moyen-Orient and United Press International-UPI. A graduate of Columbia University’s School of Journalism, Princess Rym also holds a MPhil in Political Science from the Institut d’Etudes Politiques in Paris and a MA in English Literature from the Sorbonne.

Princess Rym is the recipient of numerous prestigious awards and decorations for her role in developing media and journalism in Jordan and the region. The most recent was in April 2018, when she received the “Order of Prince Henry the Navigator” in Lisbon, in recognition of her efforts in the field of culture and intercultural exchange.

America Abroad Media (AAM) honored Princess Rym for her significant role in media at the 5th Annual “Power of Film” Awards held in Washington D.C. in November 2017. In November 2013, the United Kingdom’s Coventry University conferred an Honorary Doctor of Letters degree on Princess Rym. In October 2012, she received the “Excellence in Media Award” from the “Global Thinkers Forum”. In September, 2011, Princess Rym was decorated with the “French Knight of the Legion of Honor” by the French ambassador to Jordan. Also in 2011, she received the Alumni Award from the Columbia University School of Journalism. Princess Rym is passionate about cinema, in which she has very eclectic tastes.

She likes to quote the poet and novelist Margaret Atwood: “You’re never going to kill storytelling, because it’s built in the human plan. We come with it.”

Read more

Raja Gargour holds an MBA from Loyola University in Los Angeles, California and has since been an active member in multiple Jordanian organizations, institutions and NGO’s. In 2003, he conceptualized, designed, and opened the Royal Automobile museum. He is also on the board of trustees of the Royal Tank Museum, serving as the Chairman of the Steering Committee. Gargour chairs the board of directors of the National Children’s Museum, and, as a member of the Royal Motorcycle Club of Jordan, has the responsibility of amending the laws and lobbying for the safe use of motorcycles in Jordan.

Gargour is also the Chairman of the Aero Sports Club where he is responsible for the governance of all aero sports in the country. Gargour is a member of the Executive Committee of the Board of Commissioners at the Royal Film Commission – Jordan and is currently the director of the Royal Heritage Directorate. Raja Gargour enjoys listening to Jazz and Rock music, and is a fan of automotive history and cinema.

His favorite films are “Cinema Paradiso”, “Mediterraneo” and he is fond of all movies made by the Coen brothers and Mel Brooks.

Read more

Omar Masri is the Group Managing Director of Edgo, a prominent regional oil & gas group with operations throughout the Middle East and Africa. He has over 28 years of experience, including in investment and commercial banking. In 1996, and prior to joining Edgo, Masri established Atlas Investment Group, a leading investment banking boutique operating in the Middle East and North Africa. In 2004, the Arab Bank Group acquired Atlas and made it its investment banking arm (“AB Invest”), and Masri was appointed as Arab Bank’s first Global Head of Investment Banking. Prior to Atlas, Omar was a Fund Manager in London at Foreign & Colonial Emerging Markets, where he structured and managed the first regional Middle Eastern and North African investment fund, which was listed on the New York Stock Exchange.

Masri holds a B.B.A. in Finance from the George Washington University and completed a two-year, intensive wholesale credit-training program at the Philadelphia National Bank/Wharton Business School in the United States. He has been a member of the Young Presidents’ Organization (YPO) since 2001 and was selected as a Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum. An avid skier, Omar Masri enjoys gardening, traveling and running. 

His favorite quote on film is by Keanu Reeves: “The whole aspect of cinema and film festivals should be a moment to come together and celebrate art and humanity. It would be a shame if there was such a divide.”

Read more

Bater Kardan is currently the CEO of Abdali Investment & Development Psc. group and its subsidiaries. He has decades of experience in finance and real estate. Before joining Abdali Investment and Development, he lived in Qatar where he took part in the establishment committee of QFIB (Qatar First Investment Bank and also acted as Deputy CEO of International Projects Co., where his responsibilities included overseeing the portfolio of real estate and other operations owned by the shareholders.

Kardan was part of Zara Holding Co. which owns several hotels operated by international brands. In 2003, he joined DIFC (Dubai International Financial Centre) as CFO in Dubai during the establishment stage later to join Dubai Properties. Prior to joining Zara Holding Co and DIFC, he worked at Arthur Andersen for 6 years and has worked on insurance, banking and manufacturing. Kardan holds a double major in Finance and Management and a minor in Marketing from the University of Tampa. Kardan enjoys motor sports related activities including riding motorcycles and amateur racing. He is fond of classic cars and movies. 

His favorite cinema quote is “Carpe Diem”. 

Read more

Nadia Abdulhadi- Sukhtian was born in Jerusalem, raised in Egypt, England, Jordan and Germany. Her most recent and significant undertaking is translating into English the monumental eight-volume work of the German biblical scholar and orientalist Gustaf Dalman “Work and Customs in Palestine”. In the past, Abdulhadi- Sukhtian produced for Radio Jordan’s English department the half-hour program, “Jordan Weekly”.

Prior to moving Jordan, Abdulhadi- Sukhtian started her career as a journalist at the WDR television station in Cologne, Germany, where she participated in the production of the current affairs behind-the-news program « Zum Tage” as well as several documentaries. She was also an active member of the Bonn office of the Arab League. Abdulhadi- Sukhtianholds a Masters degree in Political Science, Sociology and English Literature from Bonn University. Abdulhadi- Sukhtian continues to be an avid reader, curious traveler and is passionate about keeping the environment clean and beautiful. 

On movie-making, she says: “Movie-making is the art form of our time. It can reach, entertain, edify and influence a much wider audience than the novel ever did. In this respect it is a powerful medium and so can play an important role in bringing people and cultures together.”

Read more

Copyright 2019 Amman International Film Festival 

Follow us

Get in touch

Office Address: Edgo Atrium. 1 Rafiq Al-Hariri Avenue, Abdali, Amman, Jordan

Email: info@aiff.jo

Copyright 2019 Amman International Film Festival 

Follow us

Get in touch

Office Address: 7 Omar Bin Alkhattab Street, Jabal Amman, Amman, Jordan

Email: info@aiff.jo